Term & Holiday Dates Academic Year 2021/2022

Term 1                                                                                                                                            

Wednesday 8th September 2021 - Friday 22nd October 2021 

Autumn half-term break: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021 

                                                                                               

Term 2

Monday 1st November 2021 – Thursday 16th December 2021 *                                                                       

Christmas break: Monday 20th December 2021  – Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Term 3

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 11th February 2022                                                           

Spring half-term break: Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022

 

Term 4

Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022                                             

Easter break: Monday 4th April 2022 –Monday 18th April 2022

(Easter Weekend 15th -18th April 2022)

 

Term 5

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 27th May 2022                                                        

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022 (school closed)                                                                                     

Summer half term break: Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022

 

Term 6

Monday 6th June 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022                                     

Summer break: Monday 25th July 2022 onwards    

  * In the acadmic year 2021/2022 pupils will be in school for 189 days and not the usual 190 days due to the additional Bank Holiday in honour of The Queen's Platinum Jubilee. As the jubilee falls on June 3rd in the summer half term, schools are required to take an additional days holiday and therefore school finishes at 1.30pm on Thursday 16th December and not Friday 17th December as originally planned.